Helena-Marie Tompkins
6 min readSep 11, 2021

--

Reply Brief to the Appeal

The OHPP was not created with me or during a family group conference

I do not have bipolar disorder

I did not scream and yell and tear up plants.

I never quit therapy. I wanted to seek a new provider for a better fit. I got a new therapist the same month I quit meeting with Janice

I did not decline video visits and I was suicidal because I wasn’t getting visits with my son.

From March to august I was in “crisis mode” not from august to November.

They talk about how I “missed meetings” and “parenting time sessions” with my son but don’t talk about Tammi’s missed meetings. I missed only 2 meetings the whole time because I was sick and 2 other meeting because my phone wouldn’t charge and I thought I had a court hearing.

Nobody told me how my “behavior affected”my son. And I did understand why HHH was concerned.

Those “credibility determinations” by the court are bullshit (excuse my language)

I would have taken domestic violence classes if they were recommended. I never denied or refused them like Debra Groehler said.

I did not get my case plan until July

I also never said anything in the testimony about my “behaviors” rubbing off on my son. They took what I said out of context. I also never said that I “raised him to understand my behaviors.”

--

--

Helena-Marie Tompkins

INTJ. Living in a matrix. I don't see through rose-tinted glasses, I see through rainbows.