Helena-Marie Tompkins
2 min readMay 28, 2021

--

Testimony of Janice Ziebart — Therapist at Zumbro Valley Mental Health Center

On page 378 ( 25) and 379 1–4, she was asked if I had any insight into my mental health and she said yes.

On page 398, 9–13, she said I told her that I didn’t believe that I played a part in my son being removed from my care. No that’s what she told Tammi in the CPS notes. I never said that I didn’t play a part in it.

On page 401, 19–21, Orwell asked Janice “what gets triggered” and if anger is one of the things that gets triggered. That question was more of an objective question and Janice wasn’t saying or answering that question if it applied to me. She was talking about people in general.

On page 403, Orwell is making all these assumptions about me and taking Janice’s answers as if she’s answering them about me. Those assumptions are that I wasn’t maintaining a relationship with a therapist when I was just trying out different services. Also a few of those services mentioned in the report I have never been to before.

On page 419, numbers 19–25, and page 420, 1–8, she says she goes over distorted thinking with every one of her clients.

On page 422, 18–25 and page 423, 1–4, the county attorney asked her if I displayed insight into my mental health at a certain time and Janice said that I just learned that I had borderline personality disorder when that’s not true. I already knew what that diagnosis was and that I still had it. None of that is true. So Janice’s perspective of insight is different from CPS’s insight.

--

--

Helena-Marie Tompkins

INTJ. Living in a matrix. I don't see through rose-tinted glasses, I see through rainbows.